For DVDs, VHS, or other physical media, please search the Library Catalog.

For streaming videos, search Digital Content. The platform allows you to search for journals, magazines, newspapers, streaming videos, and ebooks available through the Library.

To find videos in a specific database, browse the video database list.

Search Digital Content Browse Video Databases

Films on Demand allows you to...

• search for full videos or video clips
• watch these videos from any computer after signing in with your Webster ID
• access much more content from Films for the Humanities and other producers than ever before available at Webster

Known issues and how to troubleshoot them...

• Films on Demand sometimes has problems playing well on campuses that have bandwidth issues
• Try playing the video, pausing it and letting it load for 5 minutes before playing it again
• Perhaps have your students watch the film on their own time at home
• If you are still having difficulty, please contact our eResources Team.

If you are looking for videos on a broad topic it might be easier to browse the Films on Demand (FOD) database than to search it. Here's how.

Access the database

1. Begin at the library homepage: http://library.webster.edu/

2. Click the link for "Articles / Databases"

3. Use the pull-down menu labeled "Know the database you want?" to choose: Films on Demand

4.  If prompted, log in using your Webster Single Sign On (SSO) credentials.

Browse within a category or subcategory

5.  Expand the Menu (three stacked lines) near the top left corner of the page to browse by subject. 

6.  Select a subject, e.g.Business & Economics.

7A. You may focus by selecting a sub-category, e.g. Ethics & Business Law, and select Apply

To Search:

If the category or sub-category contains a large number of videos, try searching for a specific topic. 

1. Type your topic in the box at the top. We'll use privacy
2. You may search across the entire Films on Demand database, or limit to a subject category. We'll use Business & Economics.