Skip to Main Content
live chat

Library Training: Videos, Tutorials & Webinars

Webinars: Library Resources Overview -- Spring 2, 2024

Join us for a demonstration of our new website. Get an overview of the many services and online resources available, and learn how to:

  • search for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles and books and eBooks 
  • find a Research Guide for your program/major
  • access full-text articles and books or request copies with a click
  • get help from a librarian, 24/7 (via chat)
  • find answers to your questions!

This session is repeated twice. Upon registration, you will receive a confirmation email from Zoom with instructions for joining the session. After the session, we will send everyone who registered a link to a recording.

Sessions presented on

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 -- 8:30 to 9:00 am U.S. Central Daylight Time (CDT) 

Register for the Wednesday 8:30 am (U.S. CST) Zoom session here.

What time is 8:30 am CDT in ...   What time is 8:00 am CST in ...  
Austria, The Netherlands, Switzerland 14:30 / 2:30pm CET Greece 15:30 / 3:30pm EET
China 21:30 /9:30pm CST Kazakhstan 18:30 / 6:30pm UTC
Georgia 17:30 / 5:30pm GET Uzbekistan     18:30 / 6:30pm UZT
Ghana 13:30 / 1:30pm GMT    

 

The session will be presented again on:

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 -- 5:00 to 5:30 pm (17:00) U.S. Central Standard Time (CST)  

In Athens, China, Georgia, Kazakhstan, and Uzbekistan this time is Thursday, March 27 midnight to early morning.

Register for the Thursday 5:00 pm (CDT) Zoom session here.

Need help now?

Flickr CC by bogenfreund Click the Training Videos or Tutorial tab on the navigation menu to learn more about the library's resources and services. Or, watch a recent recording about our new website (live January 2024) or the Library Resources Overview webinar now.   

Image:CC BY - SA "Time for ...?" by bogenfreund

Faculty: Schedule a library session

For your program/major or course

Have a research assignment that requires library research? Contact your Subject/Liaison Librarian to schedule an in-person or online presentation / webinar for your class. 

General library orientations 

Want to schedule a general online orientation for your students or faculty? Please contact Mary Anne Erwin, our Distance Learning Librarian, at maerwin@webster.edu.