Skip to Main Content
live chat

News and Events

Webinars: Library Resources Overview -- Summer, 2024

Join us for a demonstration of our new website and library catalog. Get an overview of the many services and online resources available, and learn how to:

  • search for scholarly, peer-reviewed, journal articles and books and eBooks 
  • find a Research Guide for your program/major
  • access full-text articles and books or request copies with a click
  • get help from a librarian, 24/7 (via chat)
  • find answers to your questions!

This session is repeated twice. Upon registration, you will receive a confirmation email from Zoom with instructions for joining the session as well as reminder emails near the webinar time. After the session, we will send everyone who registered a link to a recording.

Sessions presented on

Section 1: Thursday, June 13, 2024 -- 8:30-9:00 a.m. U.S. Central (CT) 

CLOSED: Registration for the Thursday 8:30 a.m. (U.S. CT) Zoom session. You may register for the 5:00pm session, below, and we'll send you a link to a recording. 

What time is 8:30 a.m. CT in ...   What time is 8:30 a.m. CT in ...  
Austria, The Netherlands, Switzerland 15:30 / 3:30 p.m. CEST Greece 16:30 / 4:30 p.m. EEST
China 21:30 / 9:30 p.m. CST Kazakhstan 18:30 / 6:30 p.m. UTC+5
Georgia 17:30 / 5:30 p.m. GET Uzbekistan     18:30 / 6:30 p.m. UZT
Ghana 13:30 / 1:30 p.m. GMT    

 

The session will be presented again on:

Section 2: Thursday, June 13, 2024 -- 5:00-5:30 p.m. (17:00) U.S. Central Time (CT)  

In Athens, China, Georgia, Kazakhstan, and Uzbekistan this time is Friday, June 14, midnight to early morning.

Register for the Thursday 5:00 p.m. (CT) Zoom session here.

Need help now?

Flickr CC by bogenfreund Click the Training Videos or Tutorial tab on the navigation menu to learn more about the library's resources and services. Or, watch a recent recording about our new website (live January 2024) or the Library Resources Overview webinar now.   

Image:CC BY - SA "Time for ...?" by bogenfreund

Faculty: Schedule a library session

For your program/major or course

Have a research assignment that requires library research? Contact your Subject/Liaison Librarian to schedule an in-person or online presentation / webinar for your class. 

General library orientations for students or faculty 

Want to schedule a general online orientation for your students or faculty? Please contact Mary Anne Erwin, our Distance Learning Librarian, at maerwin@webster.edu.