Visit our Get Help page to contact our Research Desk by phone (314-246-6950 or 1-800-985-4270) or see our library and research desk hours if you want to visit in person. Here you may also email or chat, 24/7.
(MS Clipart)
Types of periodicalsScholarly/academic journals, e.g. International Business & Economics Research Journal, may be peer-reviewed and provide research findings in a discipline.
Trade publications, like World Finance and The Asset, inform or educate professionals in an industry or management function (e.g. IT).
Popular magazines, like Time, Bloomberg Businessweek, Harvard Business Review, and newspapers like The Wall Street Journal, inform or entertain the general public.
If in doubt, ask your professor what kinds of periodicals s/he prefers you to use for the assignment.
Business Source Complete, our largest business and management article database, offers primarily scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles from a variety of publications. It is often the best place to start searching for articles.
Here are a couple of tip sheets on using advanced features within Webster University Libraries' databases, which include:
The following databases may provide a different focus for your search. You might use them in addition to Business Source Complete above.
East & South Asia Database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East and South Asia countries, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, and also China. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, political science, law, and humanities.
Locally sourced scholarly publishing adds important social, scientific, and business context to cross-disciplinary and globally relevant areas of study. The East & Central Europe Database features full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions located in the East and Central Europe region. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and others.
Middle East & Africa Database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Search the Journals and Magazines A-Z list to discover if the periodical you seek is one of more than 80,000 titles available full-text online or in print from the library.
