The New York Philharmonic Leon Levy Digital Archives was launched in February 2011, and currently comprises more than 1.3 million pages, including almost 14,000 printed programs, marked conducting scores, business documents, and photographs. When completed, the online collection will contain every document in the New York Philharmonic Archives from 1842 through 1970, more than 3 million pages — including correspondence, marked scores and parts, contracts, and minutes from meetings of the Board of Directors — as well as all public documents from 1970 through today, including marketing materials, press releases, and annual reports.

The Digital Archives contain unique music manuscripts, first editions, letters and pictures from the museum's and library's collections of the Beethoven-Haus.
By linking more than 6,100 documents on 37,600 coloured scans of high quality, 1,600 audio files (music examples, audio letters) and 7,600 text files, Beethoven's thinking, life and work become tangible and can be experienced in a visual and audible way. Portraits and topographical depictions show the composer and the world he lived in.

All scores are printable. Some resources are restricted to Stanford users.

Published by the UCLA Music Library in eScholarship, the Contemporary Music Score Collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library.

The Juilliard Manuscript Collection is an collection of 140 priceless autograph manuscripts, sketches, engravers proofs and first editions, which were donated to the school by Juilliard Board Chairman Bruce Kovner.

Manuscripts of Robert Schumann, digitized by the University of Bonn (Germany)

The Music Treasures Consortium provides online access to the world's most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held at the most renowned music archives, in order to further research and scholarship. It is hosted by the Library of Congress.

The purpose of this web site operated by the Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute is to make Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's musical compositions widely and conveniently accessible to the public for educational use.

A digital database that contains over 57,000 works by more than 6,000 contemporary composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).

The Public Domain Song Anthology by David Berger and Chuck Israels is a collection of 348 popular songs with modern and traditional harmonization for both study and performance. This open educational resource was curated by two leading jazz repertory experts and consists of songs in the US public domain. This anthology is the first of its kind and is free for students and performers to use, adapt, remix, and share. The songs, many of which are at risk of being forgotten, are free of copyright restrictions and are available in multiple formats to promote greater usage and dissemination.

Scores and books in the public domain. Many of these are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection (Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester).

Digital edition of this set hosted by the Munich Library

Mozart Neue Ausgabe. The most efficient way to search is by typing a Koechel number in the search box, if you're not sure of the number check the Works list, in Oxford Music Online

Weber-Complete-Edition Projekt alone, but is now based on the content of the Digital Edition of Weber's writings, diaries, letters and surrounding documents