For this assignment, you are required to use articles written by scholars. Below is a list of databases in which you can find these journal articles related to art.
Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day. Includes related disciplines such as sociology, popular culture, gender issues, anthropology, literature, folklore, history of various disciplines, etc. (5 simultaneous users)
Getty Institute index of scholarly articles on the history of western art.
Includes the content from two established indexes, CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, as well as other major journals in these disciplines. The full-text for over 200 titles is provided.
Full-length videos on a wide variety of topics available for online viewing.
JSTOR is a digital archive of scholarly journals. Note that our subscription is for the following collections: Arts & Sciences II and Arts & Sciences III.
Click the Images tab to search Artstor for thousands of images from the arts, architecture, photography, and other disciplines.
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
High-quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 university presses and scholarly societies.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
