A one-stop gateway to search four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – on the same user-friendly ProQuest platform.
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
A major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,000 of which are peer reviewed. It also offers author profiles which cover affiliations, number of publications and their bibliographic data, references, and details on the number of citations each published document has received. It provides citation data for all 22,500 active titles such as journals, conference proceedings and books in Scopus and provides an alternative to the impact factor.
Cell publishes findings of unusual significance in any area of experimental biology, including but not limited to cell biology, molecular biology, neuroscience, immunology, virology and microbiology, cancer, human genetics, systems biology, signaling, and disease mechanisms and therapeutics.
The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), the official journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.
QRB publishes outstanding review articles of generous length that are guided by an expansive, inclusive, and often humanistic understanding of biology. Beyond the core biological sciences, the QRB is also an important review journal for scholars in related areas, including policy studies and the history and philosophy of science.
Contains citations and abstracts of biomedical literature with linkout to Full-Text where available. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
If the full-text is not available online, see our Borrowing & Returns page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).
