Log in to the database

To search for information about a specific company

1. Select the link above to access the database.
2. From the Companies tab, enter the company name or ticker symbol into the search box.
3. Select your target company from the results list. 
4. From the company profile, you may link to:

• the company's SWOT and history reports
• financial performance and ratio reports from Thomson Reuters
• market share, industry codes and reports  
• case studies
• articles about the company from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and business news

Screenshot captured from database November 24, 2024

Search across all companies 

Note that you may also search for companies within or across specific criteria:

• Company Type   --   Public or Private 
• Revenue
• NAICS (North American) Industry Code
• Location   --   CountriesTerritories and States/Provinces
• Available Company Data   --   SWOT Analysis, Company History, Chronology

Browse/search other content / collections

Select the tab from the Search Options menu to browse or search specific collections (other content):

• Advanced Search
• Industries   --   Search or browse by NAICS codes
• Financial Reports
• Investment Reports
• MarketLine Industry Profiles
• Plunkett (industry) Reports
• Topics   --   Browse broad topics (e.g. Accounting, Consumer ) to link to articles 
• Publications
• Glossary

Webster University has partnered with St. Louis County Library (SLCL) to offer public-library cards to Webster University students, faculty, and staff, regardless of your location! Those in the St. Louis area may visit any branch in person to check out books and other materials, as well as access their wealth of online resources. Those outside of the St. Louis area may also access these online resources with their SLCL card. 

How can I get a St. Louis County Library card?

Use the St Louis County Library Resources A to Z to access these databases, and more!

• This list is subject to change (updated June 2025).  
• Remember that you must have an active County Library card to access these online. 
• *Starred databases are also available via Webster University Library’s Databases A-Z List

Business & Investing

• * Morningstar Investment Research Center
  • Search over 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs to determine where to invest your money.
• * Value Line
  • Investment newsletter that profiles companies activity traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stock exchanges and speculates on their future performance.
• Weiss Financial Ratings Series
  • Search independent, unbiased financial strength ratings of banks, credit unions and insurance companies.

Small Business Resources

• D&B Hoovers
  • Offers a company directory ("Build a Company List") and in-depth financial comparisons and analysis of over 85 million public and private companies
• First Research
  • Provides in-depth industry information on over 1000 industries. [D&B Hoovers]
• Reference Solutions
  • Directory with millions of listings for businesses, residents, new movers, and consumer demographics and psychographics across the U.S. Look up specific companies or individuals or use advanced search tools to build a list of potential customers, learn more about competitors in your industry and more. 
• Simply Analytics
  • Web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, health, and marketing data.