Scholarly journal articles - GLBC 1200 - Creativity, Play, Productivity

Where do I start to find scholarly articles?

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A scholarly multidisciplinary database of periodical articles, most with full-text, through Ebscohost.

Where can I find articles that focus on the arts and humanities?

Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Broad coverage of art, architecture, and related areas covering publications from 1984 to present.
Provides broad coverage of art topics including art history, architecture, advertising, archaelogy, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, and film. The database provides citations and abstracts from over 400 leading international art publications from 1984 to present and full text articles from nearly 120 journals from 1997 to present.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Covers areas such as art, music, dance, literature, etc.

Where can I find articles that focus on psychological, social or cultural issues?

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
A great source for articles on business, human resources, and management topics.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Includes the content from two established indexes, CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, as well as other major journals in these disciplines. The full-text for over 200 titles is provided.

ERIC
Extensive coverage of education and school counseling issues.

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)
A database consisting of over 4 million abstract records of peer-reviewed literature in psychology, counseling and related fields, 1897- present.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Replaces Sociological Abstracts as the premier database in the area of sociology. It covers the content from Sociological Abstracts and provides additional full-text of books, conference papers, and articles, as well as back files which in some cases extend back to 1895.

Additional databases available from the Webster U. Library

Why not just use Google Scholar?

Google Scholar can be a useful source for finding journal articles, but there are advantages found in the article databases offered through the Webster U. Library, including:

features that let you customize your search
access to more full text
integration with other library services (e.g. chat, delivery services, etc.).

Librarians are available to offer suggestions for how best to find the information you need.