The Library Catalog of the Webster-Eden Library System contains records for all books, periodicals, videos, media materials, and other items contained in the Webster University Library and Eden Theological Seminary - Luhr Reading & Reference Library. Here are some tips for searching our library catalog, saving your searches, and renewing library materials.
The catalog lists periodicals/journals held by the two libraries, via a print or electronic subscription. However, the catalog does not tell you which individual articles are in periodicals and journals. For that, you need an article database. If you want to know if the full text is available in a database or here in the library, search the Journal and Magazines for the title of the periodical.
The Webster-Eden Library System catalog is part of a larger catalog called MOBIUS which lists items owned by academic libraries in the state of Missouri and beyond. More about MOBIUS and how to request books be sent to you.
If the full-text is not available online, see our Borrowing & Returns page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).
For DVDs, VHS, or other physical media, please search the Library Catalog.
For streaming videos, search Digital Content. The platform allows you to search for journals, magazines, newspapers, streaming videos, and ebooks available through the Library.
To find videos in a specific database, browse the video database list.
You may search the library catalog for videos [DVDs, VHS, and (some) streaming videos] using the Video Search Express box above. Or, you may search the following streaming video collections.
A unique tool of the Gale eBooks database is that a search for a "topic" produces a graphical and clickable representation of how the topic fits within the larger context.
