Library Advisory Board

About the Library Advisory Board


The Webster University Library Advisory Board is comprised of individuals within and outside of libraries who help us envision and plan for the future of our library in the rapidly changing world of higher education, academic libraries, and information access. The library has long had a culture of assessment, including periodic satisfaction surveys, collections reviews, and instructional outcomes assessment. Our board's work complements our internal assessment efforts and helps us envision a bold future in which the library continues and strengthens its role as a key partner in the University’s academic endeavors.



Tony Benningfield

Executive Director
Jefferson County Library District

Shanise Johnson  

Director, Career & Workforce Readiness
Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis

Tracy Byerly

Chief Programs Officer
Amigos Library Services

Monique C. McKinney

M. McKinney Consulting Group

Sarah Fancher

Director of Content Classification

Dr. Lam D. Nguyen

Professor of Management & International Business (Tenured)/Director of Global Business Institute
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Terry Harris

Executive Director of Student Services
Rockwood School District

Karen Robinson

Adjunct Professor
The iSchool at the University of Missouri


The library would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to our former board members. We are grateful for their service!

Rick Anderson, 2014-2020
Sara Burke, 2014-2015
Margaret Conroy, 2014-2017
Ray Cummiskey, 2014-2020
William Fogarty, 2014-2017
Paul Lee, 2014-2020
Kris Lewis, 2014-2015
Charles Nester, 2017-2021
Jamie Rule, 2014-2019
Josh Stevens, 2014-2022