Liaison Services

Faculty, students, and staff in every academic area of the university have a subject liaison librarian who will work with you to:

  • help you find information for your courses and research projects
  • learn how to use research databases and other information sources effectively
  • cite your references in APA, MLA, or another citation style
  • acquire books, videos, journals, etc. for the library collection
  • provide up-to-date information on library resources and services

Faculty may contact their liaison librarian for assistance with:

  • developing tutorials, online research guides, assignments and other learning activities for your classes or programs at Webster University
  • scheduling class visits or webinars to introduce your students and other faculty to library resources and services
  • arranging clerical support for article copying, reference/bibliographic checking and style formatting

(Note: assistance with final manuscript preparation is outside the scope of our service.)

College of Arts and Sciences
Behavioral and Social Sciences Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Biological Sciences Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
English Emily Scharf (314) 246-7818 emilyscharf99@webster.edu
History, Politics & International Relations Matthew Wier (314) 246-7806 mwier@webster.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Emily Scharf (314) 246-7818 emilyscharf99@webster.edu
International Languages & Cultures Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Legal Studies Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Nurse Anesthesia Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
Nursing Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
Philosophy Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Professional Counseling Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Religious Studies Jodie Borgerding (314) 246-7819 jborgerding80@webster.edu
College of Fine Arts
Art Emily Scharf (314) 246-7818 emilyscharf99@webster.edu
Dance Emily Scharf (314) 246-7818 emilyscharf99@webster.edu
Music Allen Hoffman (314) 246-7821 ahoffman@webster.edu
Theatre Emily Scharf (314) 246-7818 emilyscharf99@webster.edu
School of Business & Technology
Business & Management Mary Anne Erwin (314) 246-7841 maerwin@webster.edu
Math & Computer Science Heidi Vix (314) 246-6951 heidivix29@webster.edu
School of Communications Jodie Borgerding (314) 246-7819 jborgerding80@webster.edu
School of Education John Watts (314) 246-7812 wattsjoh@webster.edu

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Services for special needs

Jobs