Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Science Databases

Core Science Databases ♦ Additional Related Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases ( all subjects)

Core Science Databases

Passwords for databases

Biological Abstracts
Comprehensive life sciences database covering 1969 to present.
Medline with Full Text
Comprehensive index to clinical medicine, biological sciences, and related fields.
PNAS Online
Presents publications from the National Academy of Sciences.
Protein Lounge
Cellular networks, protein interactions, etc.
Science Resource Center
Extensive coverage of articles in the physical and biological sciences.
ScienceDirect College Edition: Life and Health Sciences Collection
Extensive collection of articles in the health and life sciences back to 1995.

Additional Related Databases

Passwords for databases

EBSCO Animals (EbscoHost)
Text and images on animal-related topics.
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams.
Natural Standard
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Science multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
• Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top