Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Psychology, Counseling & Social Science Databases

Core Databases ♦ More Psychology/Social Science Databases ♦ Electronic Books and Reference Material ♦ Additional Related Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Core Databases

Passwords for databases

PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles in psychology, counseling and related fields.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Articles on anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc.
AnthroSource
Articles published by the American Anthropological Association.
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education and counseling issues.

More Psychology/Social Science Databases

Passwords for databases

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Transcripts of counseling sessions, counseling handbooks, etc.
eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic studies from the Human Relations Area Files.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc.
Gender Studies Database
Extensive coverage of the social sciences literature related to gender issues.
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search.

Electronic Books & Reference Material

Passwords for databases

PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc.
Behavioral, Social Science, and Law books (from the Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commerical tests.
Tests in Print
Lists commercially available tests currently in print in the English language.

Additional Related Databases

Passwords for databases

ABI/Inform Complete
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology.
Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business and company research source.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide.
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education issues.
PAIS International (public affairs)
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Psychology/Social Sciences multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top