Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Nursing, Health Care, & Medicine Databases

Core Nursing Databases ♦ Core Nurse Anesthesia Databases ♦ Additional Healthcare Databases ♦ Additional Related Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Core Nursing Databases

Passwords for databases

CINAHL with Full Text (nursing)
Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
A database of healthcare articles and protocols analyzed from an evidence-based medicine perspective.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Coverage of medicine, nursing, and allied health.

Core Nurse Anesthesia Databases

Passwords for databases

Medline with Full Text
Comprehensive index to clinical medicine, biological sciences, and related fields.
Anesthesia Abstracts
Abstracts of anesthesia-related articles from a variety of healthcare journals.
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Covers mainly U.S. dissertations since 1861.

Additional Healthcare Databases

Passwords for databases

Alt-HealthWatch
Covers the field of alternative medicine.
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
A bibliography of controlled trials culled from MEDLINE, conference proceedings, etc.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (Cochrane)
Contains abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Broad coverage of everyday health issues.
MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series
Clinical information on drugs and some healthcare topics.
Natural Standard
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
Protein Lounge
Cellular networks, protein interactions, etc.
ScienceDirect College Edition: Life and Health Sciences Collection
Extensive collection of articles in the health and life sciences back to 1995.

Additional Related Databases

Passwords for databases

ABI/Inform Complete
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology.
Biological Abstracts
Comprehensive life sciences database covering 1985 to present.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide.
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education issues.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc.
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams.
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?

• Nursing/Medicine multi-database search
• Cochrane databases

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top