Newspaper Databases
Passwords for databases
-
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
- Excellent source for legal, business, medical, and general information.The
news file provides full-text for a large number of national, regional, and
international newspapers. Key newspapers covered include the New York Times,
St. Louis Post Dispatch, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Times (London)
and many others.
- MOREnet Full-text Newspapers
- Allows you to search the Kansas City Star and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch newspapers simultaneously.
-
Newspaper Source
- Selected full text from regional, national, and international newspapers as well as radio and television transcripts. Mainly late 1990s-present.
Passwords for databases
- The Kansas
City Star
- Full-text of the newspaper from 1991 to present.
- New York Times (online)
- Offers full-page-images and article images from
the New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before
the current date (for current New York Times articles, see the Lexis-Nexis
Academic database). The collection includes digital reproductions of every
page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.
- St.
Louis Post-Dispatch
- Full-text of the newspaper from 1988 to present.
-
Wall Street Journal (a Bell & Howell ProQuest database)
- Provides the full-text of articles (no financial tables) from the Eastern edition of the newspaper from 1984 to the present. Note: As of 2007 the Wall Street Journal is no longer a separate database. This link provides a publication search of the WSJ via the ABI/Inform Complete database.
^ top