Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Media & Communications Databases

Core Databases for Media & Communications ♦ Additional Related Databases ♦ Electronic Books and Reference Material ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Core Databases for Media & Communications

Passwords for databases

Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Full-text coverage of periodical articles on timely topics.more info...
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes the content from two established indexes as well as other major journals in these disciplines.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Excellent source for legal, business, medical, general information and newspaper articles. Offers full text for many regional, national, and international newspapers.

Additional Related Databases

Passwords for databases

AP Photo Archive
Provides photographs from the Associated Press dating back to the 19th century.
Art Full Text
Broad coverage of art, architecture, photography, & related areas.
Business & Company Resource Center
Excellent for research on companies and business topics.
Film & Television Literature Index
Theory, preservation and restoration, cinematography, etc.
Film Literature Index
Lists over 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews, and book reviews published from 1976-2001.
MRI+ / MRI Plus
The Mediamark Reporter provides access to adult consumers' product usage and media choices.
Project Muse
Full-text coverage of the humanities and social sciences.
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields.

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Passwords for databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas.
netLibrary
Contains most of Webster's full-text electronic book collection.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?

• Media/Communications multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top