Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Management & Human Resources Databases

Articles from Trade Magazines and Journals ♦ Company Directories and News ♦ Electronic Books and Reference Materials ♦ Environmental Management ♦ Health Care Management ♦ Human Resource Management & Development ♦ Industry Ratios & Reports ♦ Information Technology Management ♦ Marketing & International Business ♦ Security Management ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Articles from Trade Magazines and Journals

Passwords for databases

ABI/Inform Complete
Covers hundreds of magazines and journals including articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present).
Business Source Premier
Start here to find articles on most management, HR, business or technology topics.
Business & Company Resource Center
For an article keyword search use “Advanced Search”; for articles arranged by subject, click ”Articles”.
PsycInfo 1877-Current
Psychological articles on human behavior including management, organizational change, marketing, etc.

Company Directories and News

Passwords for databases

Business & Company Resource Center
A company search in this database will link to a company profile, articles, company histories, investment reports, rankings, industry overviews for the company's lines of business and associations relevant to the company/industry.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
This database offers access to multiple company directories and can cover small to large companies in a single search. An Adobe PDF Guide to Searching Companies on Lexis-Nexis Academic is linked here.
Regional Business News
Provides the full-text of U.S. business wires, etc.

Electronic Books and Reference Materials

Passwords for databases

NetLibrary
Over 15,000 online current and classic books in a variety of subject areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online encyclopedias and dictionaries on business and other topics.

Environmental Management

Passwords for databases

Science Resource Center
Covers earth, life, physical, and space science and technology. Search or browse a list of topics for reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, multimedia, and web sites.

Health Care Management

Passwords for databases

CCH Research NetWork
CCH publications on health law including Medicare and Medicaid and occupational safety.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EbscoHost)
Coverage of medicine, nursing, and allied health including policy and administration.
Medline (EbscoHost)
Indexes publications formerly covered by the Hospitial & Health Administration Index .

Human Resource Management & Development

Passwords for databases

CCH Research NetWork
CCH publications on human resources, employment & health law, and occupational safety.
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education and training issues.

Industry Ratios & Reports

Passwords for databases

D & B Key Business Ratios
Provides selected ratios for hundreds of industries.
Industry Market Research
Reports on industry market research, business environment, company research, and global industry.
Integra 5-Year Industry Data Reports (part of BVMarketData)
Provides industry financial benchmarks for privately-held companies in over 900 industries.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Online access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys.
TWST: The Wall Street Transcript
Provides interviews with corporate CEOs, round tables, money managers and major and niche investment sector analysts.

Information Technology Management

Passwords for databases

ACM Digital Library
General and technical articles from the Assoc. for Computing Machinery.

Marketing & International Business

Passwords for databases

EIU ViewsWire
“Daily business intelligence on 195 countries.”
PAIS International (public affairs)
Literature concerned with public policy including international business, economics and trade.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Click the Business tab to access U.S. and international company directories and country profiles including business opportunities and country briefings and the News tab to search U.S. and international news.
MRI+ / MRI Plus
The Mediamark Reporter provides access to adult consumers' product usage and media choices.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Online access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys.
Stat-USA
The US Dept of Commerce's database on US and international business statistics and documents.
WISERTrade
Provides US state and international trade statistics.

Security Management

Passwords for databases

Military & Government Collection (an EbscoHost database)
Provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Business & Management multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top