Literature Databases
Passwords for databases
- JSTOR
- Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
-
Literature Criticism Online
- Full-text criticism from Gale Literary Criticism series titles.
-
Literature Resource Center
- Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline.
-
MLA Bibliography
- Essential index to publications on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
-
Project Muse
- Articles from journals covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and more.
Passwords for databases
-
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
- Full-text coverage of periodical articles on timely topics.
-
Arts & Humanities Search
- Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals.
- Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
- Index to poetry and information about poets.
- Play Index
- Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present.
Passwords for databases
- netLibrary
- Collection of e-books in all subject areas including classic literary works in the public domain.
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
- The premier historical dictionary of the English language.
- Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.)
Passwords for databases
Want to search two or more databases at once?
- • Literature multi-database search
Passwords for databases
If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
- • Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list
^ top