Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Law, Political Science & International Relations Databases

Law Databases ♦ Political Science & International Relations ♦ Additional Related Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Law Databases

Passwords for databases

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Includes federal and state statutes and case law materials, as well as law reviews and legal news.

Political Science & International Relations

Passwords for databases

Academic Search Premier
Articles from journals covering many subject areas.
CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online
Current resources on international affairs.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Primary and secondary law materials and news coverage in national and international newspapers. International treaties are included in the legal file.
PAIS International (public affairs)
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy and international relations.

Additional Related Databases

Passwords for databases

ABI/Inform Complete
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc.
America: History & Life
Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day.
Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business and company research source.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide.
Europa World
Political and economic information on countries and territories.
Historical Abstracts
Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc.

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Passwords for databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas.
netLibrary
Provides the full-text of over 15,000 current and classic books in a variety of subject areas.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Law, Political Science, & Int. Relations multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top