Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Article Databases for multidisciplinary coverage ♦ Biography Databases ♦ Book Catalogs & Databases ♦ Specialized/Multidisciplinary Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Article Databases for multidisciplinary coverage

Passwords for databases

Academic Search Premier
Includes articles on philosophy, religion, the humanities, general sciences, and social sciences.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide.
Emerald fulltext
Articles from management and library & information science journals.
JSTOR
Articles from journals covering the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
OCLC ArticleFirst
Index of articles from journals in all disciplines.
Project Muse
Full-text coverage of the humanities and social sciences.

Biography Databases

Passwords for databases

Biography Resource Center
Biographies on individuals worldwide throughout history and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Book Catalogs & Databases

Passwords for databases

Eden-Webster Library Catalog
Library catalog for Eden Theological Seminary and Webster University.
MOBIUS Catalog
Catalog for Missouri academic libraries statewide. Current Eden and Webster students, faculty and staff on Missouri campuses may request items online in the MOBIUS catalog.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by U.S libraries and some worldwide locations.
netLibrary
Current and classic electronic books in numerous subject areas.
Books in Print
Information on books and media available from U.S. publishers.

Specialized/Multidisciplinary Databases

Passwords for databases

AP Photo Archive
Provides photographs from the Associated Press dating back to the 19th century.
The CQ Researcher (online)
provides brief reports on current issues in the news.
Discovering Collection
Text and media sources on literature, science, social science, and history.
Dissertations & Theses @ Webster University
Doctoral and Masters theses done at Webster.
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S institutions since 1861. It selectively covers masters theses, Canadian dissertations, and British and other European dissertations.
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Excellent source for legal, business, medical, and general information.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and theses listed in the OCLC WorldCat database.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Central Search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top