Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Education Databases

Core Article Databases ♦ Electronic Books and Reference Material ♦ K-12 Databases ♦ Related Databases ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Core Article Databases

Passwords for databases

ERIC (education)
Articles, papers, reports, etc. on education issues.
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles and other materials on all areas of psychology and related fields.
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles on current events and topics in science, social science, and the humanities

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Passwords for databases

Behavioral, Social Science, Education, and Law books (from the Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on education, gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commercial tests.
PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc.
Tests in Print
Lists commercially available tests currently in print in the English language.

K-12 Databases

Passwords for databases

Discovering Collection
Text and media sources on literature, science, social science, and history.
Discovery Education streaming
Free video clips geared toward K-12 subject areas.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
General reference database for high school and junior college students.
Primary Search (EbscoHost)
Coverage of children's magazines and resources.
Searchasaurus
Children's elementary-level search engine.
Kids Search
Middle school and junior high school level search engine.
Student Research Center
High school level search engine.

Related Databases

Passwords for databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc.
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Topics include librarianship, online information retrieval, information management, etc.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Education multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top