Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Business & Finance Databases

Articles from Trade Magazines and Journals ♦ Business Law Cases and Practice ♦ Business Valuation ♦ Company Directories and News ♦ Electronic Books and Reference Materials ♦ Financial Statements & Investment Reports ♦ Industry Ratios & Reports ♦ Information Technology Management ♦ Marketing & International Business ♦ Security Management ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Articles from Trade Magazines and Journals

Passwords for databases

Business Source Premier
Start here to find articles on most business and management topics.
ABI/Inform Complete
Covers hundreds of magazines and journals including articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present).
Business & Company Resource Center
To do an article keyword search, use the “Advanced Search” button. To search for articles arranged by subject, click the “Articles” button.

Business Law Cases and Practice

Passwords for databases

CCH Research NetWork
CCH publications on current news, practices, guidelines, cases, laws, and regulations regarding human resource management, employment and health law, occupational safety, pension, payroll, benefits, etc.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Click the Legal tab, then use the menu to access state & federal statutes, case law, and law review articles and international legal materials.

Business Valuation

Passwords for databases

BIZCOMPS (part of BVMarketData)
Reports transactions of small private “Main Street” businesses.
Deluxe BVUpdate (part of BVlibrary.com)
Provides timely, concise, authoritative, access to the business valuation literature presented in books, articles, and court cases allowing you to keep abreast of the current theory and practice in the field.
DoneDeals Online
Provides merger and acquisition details for private and public mid-market companies sold for purchase prices between $1 million and $1 billion.
Economic Outlook Update (part of BVlibrary.com)
Each quarterly issue contains the relevant economic data needed to prepare a thorough business valuation report. Includes general economic and investment conditions; consumer prices, spending and confidence; inflation and interest rates; unemployment; stock and bond markets; energy prices; and construction and manufacturing data.
Mergerstat (part of BVMarketData)
Quantifies the minority discount and control premium data used in business valuation and appraisals of public companies.
Pratt's Stats (part of BVMarketData)
Highlights the details of sales of large privately and closely held companies.
Public Stats (part of BVMarketData)
Reports transaction details of public company sales.

Company Directories and News

Passwords for databases

Business & Company Resource Center
A company search in this database will link to a company profile, articles, company histories, investment reports, rankings, industry overviews for the company's lines of business and associations relevant to the company/industry.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
This database offers access to multiple company directories and can cover small to large companies in a single search. An Adobe PDF Guide to Searching Companies on Lexis-Nexis Academic is linked here.
Regional Business News
Covers over 70 business journals, newspapers and newswires from U.S. urban and rural areas.

Electronic Books and Reference Materials

Passwords for databases

NetLibrary
Over 15,000 online current and classic books in a variety of subject areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (from the )
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference sources in various subject areas. Users may also choose to search for content in a single source from the collection.

Financial Statements & Investment Reports

Passwords for databases

Business & Company Resource Center
Do a company search to retrieve the company directory listing then use the “Investment Reports” tab to access Reuters investment information or the “Financials” tab to access basic stock data and financials.
Mergent Online
Excellent source for financial statements and other data on U.S. public and international companies.
TWST: The Wall Street Transcript
Provides interviews with corporate CEOs, round tables, money managers and major and niche investment sector analysts.
Value Line Investment Survey
Includes information on large cap stocks and industries.

Industry Ratios & Reports

Passwords for databases

D & B Key Business Ratios
Provides selected ratios for hundreds of industries.
Industry Market Research
Reports on industry market research, business environment, company research, and global industry.
Integra 5-Year Industry Data Reports (part of BVMarketData)
Provides industry financial benchmarks for privately-held companies in over 900 industries.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Online access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys.

International Business

Passwords for databases

EIU ViewsWire
“Daily business intelligence on 195 countries.”
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Click the Business tab to access U.S. and international company directories and country profiles including business opportunities and country briefings; the News tab to search U.S. and international news; and the Legal tab to search for international legal materials.
Stat-USA
The US Dept of Commerce's database on US and international business statistics and documents.
WISERTrade
Source for international trade statistics and company listings.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Business & Management multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
• Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

^ top