Luhr Library banner Link to Luhr Library homepage Link to Eden Theological Seminary page Link to Eden-Webster Library System page

Art, Music, & Performing Arts Databases

Art ♦ Music ♦ Performing Arts ♦ Search multiple databases ♦ Find known article ♦ Articles & databases (all subjects)

Art

Passwords for databases

Art Full Text
Broad coverage of art, architecture, and related areas covering publications from 1984 to present.
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Retrospective coverage of art, architecture, and related areas.
ARTBibliographies Modern
Indexes materials on all aspects of modern and contemporary art.
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)
Includes the encyclopedia Grove Art Online & other Oxford art publications.

Music

Passwords for databases

DRAM: the Database of Recorded American Music
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music. Technical note
IIMP Full Text (International Index to Music Periodicals)
Articles on all genres of music.
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Music Index Online
Indexes music magazines and journals worldwide.
Naxos Music Library
Provides actual tracks of music from various genres and time periods.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Music collection from over 500 jazz artists.
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grovemusic)
Includes New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and New Grove Dictionary of Opera
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index to all aspects of music and related fields.

Performing Arts

Passwords for databases

Academic Search Premier
Articles from scholarly journals covering many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.
Film & Television Literature Index
Theory, preservation and restoration, cinematography, etc.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
Journals, books, book articles, and dissertations of interest to theatre and dance students and professionals.
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Literature Criticism Online
Includes content from the Gale publication Drama Criticism covering playwrights & their works.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline
MLA Bibliography
Essential index to publications on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes theatre, dance, and drama criticism and interpretation.
Play Index
Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present.
Project Muse
Articles covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and more.

Search multiple databases simultaneously

Passwords for databases

Want to search two or more databases at once?
• Art multi-database search
• Music multi-database search
• Humanities/Performing Arts multi-database search

Find known article

Passwords for databases

If you already know the date and title of a journal in which a specific article appears, use:
•  Journal/Magazine/Newspaper A-Z list

Articles & databases (all subjects)

Passwords for databases

If you want a comprehensive list of databases, use:
•  A-Z Database Descriptions
•  Return to Databases by subject

^ top