Liaison Services | Webster University Library

Liaison Services

Find your liaison librarian

 

International faculty, students, and staff who would like to contact their local librarians, please use the International Campus Librarians chart below.

 

Faculty, students, and staff in every academic area of the university have a subject liaison librarian who will work with you to:

  • help you find information for your courses and research projects
  • learn how to use research databases and other information sources effectively
  • cite your references in APA, MLA, or another citation style
  • acquire books, videos, journals, etc. for the library collection
  • provide up-to-date information on library resources and services

Faculty may contact their liaison librarian for assistance with:

  • developing tutorials, online research guides, assignments and other learning activities for your classes or programs at Webster University
  • scheduling class visits or webinars to introduce your students and other faculty to library resources and services (Please schedule services at least one week in advance to give librarians time to adequately prepare for your session)
  • arranging support for reference/bibliographic checking and style formatting

(Note: assistance with final manuscript preparation is outside the scope of our service.)

 

 

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

 

English Paula Albers (314) 246-7821 paulaalbers80@webster.edu
Global Languages, Cultures, and Society
Anthropology and Sociology Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
International Languages and Cultures Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
History, Politics, International Relations, and Religious Studies
History, Politics & International Relations Jonathan Majors  (314) 246-8673 jonathanmajors64@webster.edu
Religious Studies Jonathan Majors  (314) 246-8673 jonathanmajors64@webster.edu
Human Rights Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Law, Crime & Social Justice, Criminology, Women Gender & Sexuality Studies Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812  sarahreando96@webster.edu
Legal Studies Mary Anne Erwin (314) 246-7841 maerwin@webster.edu
Philosophy Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Professional Counseling Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
Psychology (including Gerontology) Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
College of Health and Science
Biological Sciences Beth Price (314) 246-6971 bethprice14@webster.edu
Nurse Anesthesia Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
Nursing Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu

College of Fine Arts

 
Art Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Dance Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Music Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Theatre Paula Albers
(314) 246-7821 paulaalbers80@webster.edu

School of Business & Technology

Business & Management Mary Anne Erwin (314) 246-7841 maerwin@webster.edu
Math & Computer Science Heidi Vix (314) 246-6951 heidivix29@webster.edu

School of Communications

 
Communications  Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812   sarahreando96@webster.edu

 School of Education

 

Education Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu

 

 

International Campus Libraries

Athens, Greece Efi Michali efimichali00@webster.edu
Geneva, Switzerland TBA library@webster.edu
Accra, Ghana Ernest Boakye ernestboakye93@webster.edu
Leiden, Netherlands

Sulagna Das

library@webster.nl

Tashkent, Uzbekistan Barno Khaitova tashkentlibrary@webster.edu
Foziljon Rustamov tashkentlibrary@webster.edu
Tbilisi, Georgia Sophio Papuashvili sophiopapuashvili@webster.edu
Vienna, Austria Benjamin Fasching-Gray Benjamin.Fasching-Gray@webster.ac.at