Liaison Services | Webster University Library

Liaison Services

International faculty, students, and staff who would like to contact their local librarians, please use the International Campus Librarians chart below.

 

Faculty, students, and staff in every academic area of the university have a subject liaison librarian who will work with you to:

  • help you find information for your courses and research projects
  • learn how to use research databases and other information sources effectively
  • cite your references in APA, MLA, or another citation style
  • acquire books, videos, journals, etc. for the library collection
  • provide up-to-date information on library resources and services

Faculty may contact their liaison librarian for assistance with:

  • developing tutorials, online research guides, assignments and other learning activities for your classes or programs at Webster University
  • scheduling class visits or webinars to introduce your students and other faculty to library resources and services (Please schedule services at least one week in advance to give librarians time to adequately prepare for your session)
  • arranging support for article copying, reference/bibliographic checking and style formatting

(Note: assistance with final manuscript preparation is outside the scope of our service.)

 

 

College of Arts & Sciences

 

Anthropology & Sociology Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Biological Sciences Beth Price (314) 246-6971 bethprice14@webster.edu
English Paula Albers (314) 246-7821 paulalbers80@webster.edu
History, Politics & International Relations Matthew Wier (314) 246-7806 mwier@webster.edu
Human Rights Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
International Languages & Cultures Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
Legal Studies Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Nurse Anesthesia Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
Nursing Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 hollyh@webster.edu
Philosophy Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Professional Counseling Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Psychology (including Gerontology) Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu
Religious Studies Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 kgaynor@webster.edu

College of Fine Arts

 
Art Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Dance Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Music Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Theatre Paula Albers
(314) 246-7821 paulaalbers80@webster.edu

School of Business & Technology

Business & Management Mary Anne Erwin (314) 246-7841 maerwin@webster.edu
Math & Computer Science Heidi Vix (314) 246-6951 heidivix29@webster.edu

School of Communications

 
Communications  Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812   sarahreando96@webster.edu

 School of Education

 

Education Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu

 

 

International Campus Libraries

Athens, Greece Efi Michali efimichali00@webster.edu
Cha-am, Thailand  Rosedilla Janson jansonr@webster.ac.th
Geneva, Switzerland Sharon Hitchcock hitchcock@webster.ch
Accra, Ghana Ernest Boakye ernestboakye93@webster.edu
Leiden, Netherlands Sofia Padron del Castillo delcastillo@webster.nl
Tashkent, Uzbekistan Alla Parlapani allaparlapani@webster.edu
Vienna, Austria Benjamin Fasching-Gray Benjamin.Fasching-Gray@webster.ac.at