Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Sorkins Access for Webster MO and IL Campuses Only

Fast login for Missouri and Illinois on-campus users.

Beginning January 25, 2008, Sorkins is only available to Missouri and Illinois Webster campus users. (Whiteman AFB, MO is excluded as it has no dedicated Webster IP address.) This change fulfills the contract terms of the database producer, Sorkins. We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Several Passports databases, available to all Webster users, include company directories which may be used to create lists of US companies using geographic and industry criteria. The Business & Company Resource Center provides access to large companies covered in the Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies. Click on the "Company" option to search by name, industry, products or location. The LEXIS-NEXIS Academic database offers access to multiple company directories and can cover small to large companies in a single search. An Adobe PDF Guide to Searching Companies on Lexis-Nexis Academic is linked here.

Please contact the Webster University Library Reference Desk (314-968-6950 or 800-985-4279) or use our Ask A Librarian email service for additional information or help using these databases.

To log in to Sorkins from an on-campus, Internet connection please use the fast login link above.

Updated June 17, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/sorkinstemp.html