Science databases

Core article databases

Medline with Full Text
Comprehensive index to clinical medicine, biological sciences, and related fields. (more info...)
PNAS Online
Presents publications from the National Academy of Sciences. (more info...)
Scopus
Scopus is a major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,00 of which are peer reviewed. (more info ...)

Additional databases

Anatomy.tv - Interactive Functional Anatomy
This 3D anatomy database includes detailed multi-layer graphics of all areas of the human body. more…
CABI Environmental Impact
A comprehensive resource on climate change, biodiversity, pollution, and other influences of humans on the biosphere. (more info...)
Environment Complete
Journals and monographs on science and policy aspects of the environment. (more info...)
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams including the MCAT. (more info...)
Natural Standard
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. (more info ...)

Journal Collections

ASM Online Journals
Full text of the journals of the American Society of Microbiology.(more info ...)
ESA Online Journals
Full text of the journals of the Ecological Society of America.(more info ...)
ScienceDirect College Edition: Life and Health Sciences Collection
Extensive collection of articles in the health and life sciences back to 1995. (more info ...)

Laboratory Resources

Current Protocols in Essential Laboratory Techniques
Current and authorative methods of scientific research in basic lab techniques including safety, cell culture techniques, sample preparation, and data analysis.
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Current and authorative methods of scientific research in the area of molecular biology including mammalian cell cuture, nucleic acid arrays, yeast, and dna sequencing.
Current Protocols in Protein Science
Current and authorative methods of scientific research in working with proteins including electrophoresis, mass spectrometry, peptidases, and conventional chromatographic separations.
Current Protocols in Toxicology
Current and authorative methods of scientific research in working with toxins including assessment of cell toxicity, the glutathione pathway, neurotoxicology, and gene targeting.

Return to: Articles / database page

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs