Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Religion, Theology, & Philosophy Databases

Core Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)[Full-text]
Covers all areas of religion and theology. (more info...) |
Philosopher's Index
Covers scholarly research in all fields of philosophy. (more info...) |

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Religion [Full-text]
Online version of the second edition of this 15 volume reference work. Access is through the Gale Virtual Reference Library database. To restrict your search to the Encylopedia of Religion, go to the "Limit your results" section of the search page and restrict the subject area to "Religion." |
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy [Full-text]
Articles with bibliographies on philosophers and issues in philosophy. (more info...) |

More Religion & Theology Databases

Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost) [Full-text]
Includes articles on philosophy and religion, as well as the humanities, general sciences, and social sciences. (more info...) |
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online
Index to articles, books, and documents and helpful in church history, biblical studies & moral theology studies. (more info...) |
Index Theologicus (IxTheo)
Online version of the University of Tubingen's Zeitschrifteninhaltsdienst Theologie, which contains document descriptions from more than 600 periodicals and from Festschriften and congress publications. Note: this is not a subscription database, but is freely available on the web at http://www.ixtheo.de/.
New Testament Abstracts
Provides English language summaries of works in all areas of New Testament scholarship. (more info... |
Old Testament Abstracts
Provides English language summaries of works in all areas of scholarship on the Hebrew Bible. (more info... |
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Articles on all areas of religion, theology, and world religion. (more info...) |

Related Databases

Arts & Humanities Search
Indexes articles from journals in the humanities and related fields. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues [Full-text]
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
ERIC (education)[Full-text]
Extensive coverage of education issues. (more info...) |
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more info...) |
Historical Abstracts
Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada). (more info...) |
Project Muse [Full-text]
Full-text coverage of the humanities and social sciences. (more info...) |
PsycARTICLES [Full-text]
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search. (more info...) |
PsycBOOKS [Full-text]
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc. (more info...) |
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)[Full-text]
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. (more info...) |
SocINDEX with Full Text[Full-text]
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated October 22, 2007
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datreligion.html