Psychology, Counseling, & Social Sciences databases

Core article databases - the best place to start your research

PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles, etc. in psychology, counseling and related fields. more…
SocINDEX with Full Text
Articles, etc. on anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. more…
AnthroSource
Articles published by the American Anthropological Association. more…
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education and counseling issues. more…

More psychology/counseling/social science databases

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Transcripts of counseling sessions, counseling handbooks, etc. more…
Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II
Video of counseling sessions, lectures, etc. more…
eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic studies from the Human Relations Area Files. more…
Ethnographic Video Online
Classic and contemporary film on human culture worldwide. more…
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage, family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. more…
Gender Studies Database
Coverage of the social sciences literature related to gender issues. more…
GenoPro Software
A downloadable genealogy software for drawing family trees.more…
Journal Citation Reports
Impact factors and rankings for over 3,000 social science journals. more…
MEF Video Collection (a Kanopy database)
Videos on social and cultural issues, gender, race, media, etc.. more…
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search. more…
PsycCRITIQUES
Full-text book reviews of APA books and assorted popular films and trade books since 1956. more…
PsycTests
Provides access to tests, measures, scales and other assessments. more…

eBooks & reference material

DSM Premium: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Includes the latest edition of the DSM and other books and journals on related topics. more…
PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc. more…
Behavioral, Counseling, Social Science, and Law books (from the Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on counseling, gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commerical tests. more…

Additional related databases

Academic Search Complete
Extensive journal coverage of social sciences more…
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology. more…
JSTOR
Full-text articles in many behavioral/social science areas. more…
PAIS International (public affairs)
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy. more…
ScienceDirect College Edition - Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Journals in areas such as sociology, education, psychology, etc. more…

Return to: Articles/Databases page

More information:

Research guides:

Additional video resources:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs