Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Nursing, Health Care, & Medicine Databases

Core Nursing Databases

CINAHL with Full Text (nursing)[Full-text]
Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals. (more info...) |
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) [Full-text]
A database of healthcare articles and protocols analyzed from an evidence-based medicine perspective. (more info...) |
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition [Full-text]
Coverage of medicine, nursing, and allied health. (more info...) |

Core Nurse Anesthesia Databases

Medline[Full-text]
Comprehensive index to clinical medicine, biological sciences, and related fields. (more info...) |
Anesthesia Abstracts
Abstracts of anesthesia-related articles from a variety of healthcare journals.(more info...) |
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Covers mainly U.S. dissertations since 1861. (more info...) |

Additional Healthcare Databases

Alt-HealthWatch[Full-text]
Covers the field of alternative medicine. (more info...) |
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
A bibliography of controlled trials culled from MEDLINE, conference proceedings, etc. (more info...) |
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (Cochrane)
Contains abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care. (more info...) |
Health Source: Consumer Edition [Full-text]
Broad coverage of everyday health issues. (more info...) |
MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series[Full-text]
Clinical information on drugs and some healthcare topics. (more info ...) |
Natural Standard [Full-text]
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. (more info ...) |
Protein Lounge [Full-text]
Cellular networks, protein interactions, etc. (more info ...) |

Additional Related Databases

ABI/Inform Complete [Full-text]
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc. (more info...) |
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS) [Full-text]
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology. (more info...) |
Biological Abstracts [Full-text]
Comprehensive life sciences database covering 1985 to present. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues> [Full-text]
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info) |
ERIC (education) [Full-text]
Extensive coverage of education issues. (more info...) |
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more info...) |
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams. (more info...) |
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)[Full-text]
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. (more info...) |
SocINDEX with Full Text [Full-text]
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated February 14, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datnursmed.html