Music databases

Music

DRAM: the Database of Recorded American Music
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music. more…
Technical note
IIMP Full Text (International Index to Music Periodicals)
Articles on all genres of music. more…
IPA Source
International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.more…
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. more…
Music Index Online
Indexes music magazines and journals worldwide. more…
Music Online (Alexander Street Press)
Audio, video, scores and full-text reference content covering classical, jazz, world and American music. more…
Naxos Music Library
Online classical audio recordings of entire Naxos catalog plus many other labels.  more…
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Online jazz audio recordings of entire Naxos catalog plus many other labels. more…
Opera in Video
Hundreds of hours of productions, interviews, etc. of major operatic works. more…
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grovemusic)
Includes New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and New Grove Dictionary of Opera more…
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index to all aspects of music and related fields. more…

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs