Media & Communications databases

Core databases for Media & Communications

Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
Full-text coverage of periodical articles on timely topics. more…
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes the content from two established indexes as well as other major journals in these disciplines. more…
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Excellent source for legal, business, medical, general information and newspaper articles. Offers full text for many regional, national, and international newspapers.more…

Additional related databases

Ad Age Data Center
Ad Age Data Center features premium content, including profiles of top advertisers, agencies, advertising spending data, industry contacts, ad industry job market data, and ranked lists of top media markets and media formats.
AES E-Library
The AES E-Library contains fully searchable PDF files of articles and papers from 1953 to the present day. Includes full text of all articles from the peer-reviewed Journal of the Audio Engineering Society as well as the Society's convention and conference papers.
American Film Scripts Online
Contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers that is searchable by title, genre, copyright date and people related to the film. In addition, the database includes images for more than 500 of these screenplays. more…
AP Photo Archive
Provides photographs from the Associated Press dating back to the 19th century. more…
Art Full Text
Broad coverage of art, architecture, photography, & related areas. more…
ARTstor
Digital image library for research and teaching in the arts, architecture, photography, humanities and social sciences. more…
Business Insights: Essentials
Excellent for research on companies and business topics. more…
Film & Television Literature Index
Theory, preservation and restoration, cinematography, etc. more…
Film Literature Index
Lists over 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews, and book reviews published from 1976-2001.
Films on Demand
Streaming video databases with over 600 clips and full length educational films from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. more…
iPoll (Roper Center)
Comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. more…
JSTOR
Articles from journals covering the arts, humanities, and social sciences. more…
Library Press Display
Updated daily, this resource provides a full-color and full-page collection of newspapers from around the world. more…
MRI+ / MRI Plus
The Mediamark Reporter provides access to adult consumers' product usage and media choices. more…
Project Muse
Full-text coverage of the humanities and social sciences. more…
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. more…
ReferenceUSA
The leading provider in business and consumer research. This resource helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. more…
SRDS Media Solutions (Standard Rate & Data Service)
Contains demographic information, print, broadcast and online media advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data. more…
Television, Radio & Cable Industry Directory
A station data and industry contact directory for the US and Canadian broadcasting marketplace.

eBooks and reference material

eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Contains most of Webster's full-text electronic book collection. more…
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas. more…

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs