Literature databases

Core databases for literature

JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. more…
Literature Criticism Online
Full-text criticism from Gale Literary Criticism series titles. more…
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline more…
MLA Bibliography
Essential index to publications on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore more…
Project Muse
Articles from journals covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and more. more…

Additional databases

Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
Full-text coverage of periodical articles on timely topics. more…
American Film Scripts Online
Over 1,00 digitized film scripts searchable by numerous criteria. more…
Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
Index to poetry and information about poets. more…
Humanities International Complete
Unique full text content for more than 1,200 journals in the humanities. more…
North American Theatre Online (Alexander Street Press)
Collection of theatre reference resources and full-text plays. more…
Play Index
Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present. more…
Theatre in Video
Online streaming video of play performances & documentaries. more…

eBooks & online reference books

eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) (an EBSCOhost database)
Collection of e-books in all subject areas including classic literary works in the public domain. more…
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The premier historical dictionary of the English language. more…
Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.)
Salem Press - Critical Survey of Poetry and Magill's Literary Annual
Critical Survey of Poetry books: American Poets; British, Irish, & Commonwealth Poets; European Poets; World Poets; Cumulative Indexes, Poetry; Topical Essays, Poetry. Magill's Literary Annuals from 1977-present.

Books

Library Catalog
Catalog for Webster University and Eden Theological Seminary collection.
MOBIUS Catalog
Catalog for Missouri academic libraries statewide. Current Webster students, faculty and staff on Missouri campuses may request books online in the MOBIUS catalog.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by U.S libraries and some worldwide locations. more…

Return to: Articles/databases page

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs