Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Article Databases

The following article database covers periodicals representing a variety of subject areas and academic disciplines. It is a good first choice for most research topics.

Academic Search Premier [Full-text]
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. (more info...) |

Additional article databases for multi-subject coverage:

Emerald fulltext [Full-text]
Articles from management and library & information science journals. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues [Full-text]
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
JSTOR [Full-text]
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...) |
OCLC ArticleFirst
Index of articles from journals in all disciplines. (more info...) |
Project Muse [Full-text]
Full-text coverage of over 250 humanities and social sciences journals. (more info...) |

Biography Databases

Biography Resource Center [Full-text]
Biographies on individuals worldwide throughout history and across all disciplines and subject areas. (more info...) |

Book Catalogs & Databases

Begin your search for books in the local library catalog for the Eden Webster Library System. For additional books, continue your search in MOBIUS the statewide catalog for Missouri academic libraries. If you cannot find the books needed in these two catalogs, search OCLC WorldCat. Current Eden and Webster students, faculty and staff on Missouri campuses may request items online in the MOBIUS catalog. Extended campus patrons will find information on obtaining books on the Request Books or Articles page.

Eden-Webster Library Catalog
Library catalog for Eden Theological Seminary and Webster University.
MOBIUS Catalog
Catalog for Missouri academic libraries.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by libraries worldwide. (more info...) |
netLibrary [Full-text]
Full-text of current books in numerous subject areas. |
Books in Print
Information on books and media available from U.S. publishers. (more info...) |

Specialized/Multidisciplinary Databases

Please check our Reference, Almanacs, & Encyclopedias page for the library's subscriptions to statistical, directory, dictionary, and encyclopedia databases.

AP Photo Archive [Full-text]
Provides photographs from the Associated Press dating back to the 19th century. (more info...) |
Countries and their cultures [Full-text]
Contains information on the people, customs, history, economy, society and culture of many different countries.
The CQ Researcher (online) [Full-text]
provides brief reports on current issues in the news. (more info...) |
Discovering Collection [Full-text]
Text and media sources on literature, science, social science, and history. (more info...) |
Dissertations & Theses @ Webster University [Full-text]
Doctoral and Masters theses done at Webster. (more info...) |
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Covers mainly U.S. dissertations since 1861. (more info...) |
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams. (more info...) |
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic [Full-text]
Excellent source for legal, business, medical, and general information. (more info...) |
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and theses listed in the OCLC WorldCat database. (more info...) |

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated December 20, 2007
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datgeneral.html