Education databases

Core article databases - the best place to start your research

ERIC (education)
Articles, papers, reports, etc. on education issues. (more…)
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles and other materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. (more…)
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search. (more…)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles on current events and topics in science, social science, and the humanities (more…)

eBooks and Reference material

Behavioral, Social Science, Education, and Law books (from the Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on education, gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Cabell's Directories of Puiblishing Opportunities (Education set)
Lists dozens of scholarly journals with their publication guidelines in the field of Education.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commercial tests. (more…)
PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc. (more…)
Teachers Reference Center
Indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals.(more…)

K-12 databases

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
Searchable full text for more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books. (more…)
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Searchable full text for more than 2,450 popular nonfiction books. (more…)
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
Searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. (more…)
Cobblestone Online
Full text and archives of popular Cobblestone Press children's magazines. (more…)
Discovering Collection
Text and media sources on literature, science, social science, and history. (more…)
Discovery Education streaming
Video clips geared toward K-12 subject areas, also videos related to professional development. (more…)
MAS Ultra - School Edition
General reference database for high school and junior college students. (more…)
Kids Search
Middle school and junior high school level search engine. (more…)
Searchasaurus
Children's elementary-level search engine. (more…)
Student Research Center
High school level search engine. (more…)

Related databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology. (more…)
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more…)
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams. (more…)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Topics include librarianship, online information retrieval, information management, etc. (more…)
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more…)
ScienceDirect College Edition - Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Journals in areas such as sociology, education, psychology, etc. (more…)

Return to: Main database page

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs