Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles/Databases Journal List eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Art, Music, & Performing Arts Databases

Art

Art Full Text
Broad coverage of art, architecture, and related areas covering publications from 1984 to present. (more info...) |
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Retrospective coverage of art, architecture, and related areas. (more info...) |
ARTBibliographies Modern
Indexes materials on all aspects of modern and contemporary art. (more info...) |
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...) |
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)
Includes the encyclopedia Grove Art Online & other Oxford art publications. (more info...) |

Music

DRAM: the Database of Recorded American Music
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music. (more info...) | (Technical note)
IIMP Full Text (International Index to Music Periodicals)
Articles on all genres of music. (more info...) |
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...) |
Music Index Online
Indexes music magazines and journals worldwide. (more info...) |
Music Online (Alexander Street Press)
Audio, video, scores and full text reference content covering classical, jazz, world and American music. (more info...) |
Naxos Music Library
Provides actual tracks of music from various genres and time periods. (more info...) |
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Music collection from over 500 jazz artists. (more info...) |
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grovemusic)
Includes New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and New Grove Dictionary of Opera (more info...) |
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index to all aspects of music and related fields. (more info...) |

Performing Arts

Academic Search Premier
Articles from scholarly journals covering many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. (more info...) |
Dance in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Video collection of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. (more info...) |
Film & Television Literature Index
Theory, preservation and restoration, cinematography, etc. [more info...] |
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
Journals, books, book articles, and dissertations of interest to theatre and dance students and professionals. (more info...) |
JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...) |
Literature Criticism Online
Includes content from the Gale publication Drama Criticism covering playwrights & their works. (more info...) |
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline (more info...) |
MLA Bibliography
Essential index to publications on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes theatre, dance, and drama criticism and interpretation. (more info...) |
Play Index
Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present. (more info...) |
Project Muse
Articles covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and more. (more info...) |

Cite Sources

Citation Guides
Links to resources on citation.
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliographies in a choice of styles. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated June 17, 2009
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datarts.html