Art databases

Article databases

Art Full Text
Broad coverage of art, architecture, and related areas covering publications from 1984 to present. more…
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Retrospective coverage of art, architecture, and related areas. more… .
ARTBibliographies Modern
Indexes materials on all aspects of modern and contemporary art. more…
Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art
Getty Institute index of scholarly articles on the history of western art. more…
Humanities International Complete
Unique full text content for more than 1,200 journals in the humanities. more…
JSTOR
Archive of scholarly journals for the arts, humanities, & social sciences. more…

Image databases

ARTstor
Digital image library for research and teaching in the arts, architecture, humanities and social sciences. more…
CAMIO
Images of art from museums worldwide. more…

Reference sources (encyclopedias etc.)

Oxford Art Online
Includes the encyclopedia Grove Art Online & other Oxford art publications. more…

Books

Library Catalog
Catalog for Webster University and Eden Theological Seminary collection.
MOBIUS Catalog
Catalog for Missouri academic libraries statewide. Current Webster students, faculty and staff on Missouri campuses may request books online in the MOBIUS catalog.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by U.S libraries and some worldwide locations. more…

Return to: Articles/databases page

More information:

Subject Librarian:

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs