About multidatabase searching

About Quick Article Search

Quick Article Search searches the following Ebscohost databases at the same time: Academic Search Complete, ATLA Religion Database, Business Source Complete, CINAHL (nursing), Communication & Mass Media Complete, Environment Complete, Humanities International Complete, PsycInfo (psychology), and SocIndex (sociology/anthropology).

Quick Article Search is helpful when you want to locate some initial articles or aren't sure where to start. In many cases, however, you will need to find additional articles and resources that specialize in a particular subject area. Please see Databases by subject. Choose a subject area to go to a page which lists additional databases for that area.

About Central Search

Central Search is a mega-search product which allows you to search many of the library's subscription databases simultaneously. You may choose to search all covered databases or search only the databases in a subject category. Central Search's strength is that it may allow you to more easily see which library databases are most appropriate for your topic. It can also help you to discover what keywords are used most often by authors publishing in your field of study. You are able to limit your search to peer-reviewed (scholarly) or full text articles.

Once you have identified databases which contain articles or books on your topic and appropriate keywords, we suggest that you use the individual database's more robust search capabilities to narrow or expand your research. For example, most article databases will allow you to sort your results by relevance instead of by year.

Find

Articles/databases

Books, etc./library catalog

eBooks

eReserves

In-house reserves

Videos/DVDs

About us

Service desk: 314-968-6952

Reference desk: 314-968-6950

Toll-free: 1-800-985-4279 (1-800-WU-LIBRY)

Hours

Contact us

Policies and procedures

Research help

Ask a Librarian

How do I?

Tutorials

Research Guides

Request books or articles

Citation guides

Thesis requirements

About the Library

Facility information

Getting to the library

Reserve a room

Computing in the library

Assistive technology

Jobs