Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Articles/Databases

Databases by Subject (articles and other information are available in these areas):

Business & Computer

Humanities

Science/Medicine

Social Sciences

General/Multidisciplinary

Help with Citing Sources

Questions?

Note: a current Webster ID # or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

More Information About Quick Article Search

Quick Article Search searches the following Ebscohost databases for full text content only: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, PsycInfo, SocIndex, Health Source: Nursing/Academic, and ATLA Religion Database.

Quick Article Search is helpful when you want to locate some initial articles or aren't sure where to start. In many cases, however, you will need to find additional articles and resources that specialize in a particular subject area. Please see the list of subject categories above. Choose a subject area to go to a page which lists additional databases for that area.

More Information About Central Search

Central Search is a mega-search product which allows you to search many of the library's subscription databases simultaneously. You may choose to search all covered databases or search only the databases in a subject category. Central Search's strength is that it may allow you to more easily see which library databases are most appropriate for your topic. It can also help you to discover what keywords are used most often by authors publishing in your field of study.

Once you have identified databases which contain articles or books on your topic and appropriate keywords, we suggest that you use the individual database's more robust search capabilities to narrow or expand your research. For example, most article databases will allow you to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated August 15, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/database.html